I earlier wrote that the domains hosted on the Asprox botnet redirected to Canadian/European sites.
That were domains using the usual "naming pattern" of Asprox hosted domains, like site60.co.uk, ioctl2.jp, ole55.us etc.
Now you find other domain names like bestpharmweb.com and alike directly hosted on the botnet.
They still redirect to Canadian Pharmacy sites.
And I have not been able to spot new domain names using the older "naming pattern" the last days.
But those older ones that still exist also redirects to the same as the new ones.
I have not been able to find malicious javascripts, mule scams or phishing setups the last days.
A list of new domains hosted on the Asprox botnet found so far:
* No whois info, dead
bestpharmweb.com
buyemeds.com *
charmedshopper.com *
futuremedshop.com
pharm-on-net.com
pharmacuti.com *
pharmrepnet.com *
pharmwebdirect.com *
supermedshop.com ** (parked? - oversee.net)
sutives.com
themedssite.com *
untamedshopping.com *
yourpharmweb.com
REDIRECTS TO:
http://painmedsguide.com 58.20.129.200
http://painmedsworld.com 58.20.129.200
http://suremedsdirect.com 58.20.129.200
http://yourmedspharmacy.com 58.20.129.200
http://ezcanadameds.com 58.20.129.200
Domain Name: BESTPHARMWEB.COM
Registrar: MARCARIA.COM, INTERNATIONAL, INC.
Whois Server: whois.marcaria.com
Referral URL: http://www.marcaria.com
Name Server: NS1.BESTPHARMWEB.COM
Name Server: NS2.BESTPHARMWEB.COM
Name Server: NS3.BESTPHARMWEB.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 03-dec-2008
Creation Date: 03-dec-2008
Expiration Date: 03-dec-2009
Registration Service Provided By: NOMINUS.COM
Contact: +1.3058538434
Domain Name: BESTPHARMWEB.COM
Registrant:
N/A
Damian Rivera (edintor885@gmail.com)
6144B Nebraska Court
Camp Lejeune
North Carolina,28547
US
Tel. +001.9103009218
Creation Date: 03-Dec-2008
Expiration Date: 03-Dec-2009
Domain servers in listed order:
ns3.bestpharmweb.com
ns2.bestpharmweb.com
ns1.bestpharmweb.com
Administrative Contact:
N/A
Damian Rivera (edintor885@gmail.com)
6144B Nebraska Court
Camp Lejeune
North Carolina,28547
US
Tel. +001.9103009218
Technical Contact:
N/A
Damian Rivera (edintor885@gmail.com)
6144B Nebraska Court
Camp Lejeune
North Carolina,28547
US
Tel. +001.9103009218
Billing Contact:
N/A
Damian Rivera (edintor885@gmail.com)
6144B Nebraska Court
Camp Lejeune
North Carolina,28547
US
Tel. +001.9103009218
Status:ACTIVE
; <<>> DiG 9.3.5-P2 <<>> bestpharmweb.com
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 18902
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 14, AUTHORITY: 3, ADDITIONAL: 0
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;bestpharmweb.com. IN A
;; ANSWER SECTION:
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 24.151.161.136
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 24.158.43.208
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 24.216.181.139
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 66.30.105.228
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 67.219.72.242
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 68.58.0.197
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 68.121.246.214
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 75.14.2.240
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 75.140.65.220
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 76.223.10.255
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 98.21.234.37
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 99.163.104.28
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 206.72.19.27
bestpharmweb.com. 600 IN A 24.99.40.14
;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
bestpharmweb.com. 172800 IN NS ns1.bestpharmweb.com.
bestpharmweb.com. 172800 IN NS ns2.bestpharmweb.com.
bestpharmweb.com. 172800 IN NS ns3.bestpharmweb.com.
;; Query time: 365 msec
;; SERVER: 217.13.7.140#53(217.13.7.140)
;; WHEN: Sun Dec 7 23:56:01 2008
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 312
Recent comments
41 weeks 5 days ago
42 weeks 1 day ago
42 weeks 4 days ago
42 weeks 5 days ago
44 weeks 15 hours ago
1 year 22 weeks ago
1 year 22 weeks ago
1 year 25 weeks ago
1 year 25 weeks ago
1 year 26 weeks ago