mule scam

Do you have gas?

Then Aker Kvaerner may have some kind of work for you.
I may judge it wrong.
Not sure if only having gas qualifies, but you never now.
You could be the right person for the job.

It's of course a scam.
It seems to origin from 41.206.15.2, in Africa. Maybe a hacked UebiMiau installation.
Went via 200.152.205.3, in Brazil before ending up in one of "my" email boxes.

I would not contact the email address info.akrecruitment01@yahoo.co.uk.
But I fart in the scammers general direction.

The spam:

--
Aker kvaerner oil and Gas Company 
Human Resource Department

"Our operation is very much legal ..."

Well, is it "very much legal"? (The bold parts by me):

Human Resources Service Co.
Cnooc Oil Base Europe branch.
31 Cecil St. Munster ,
Suite134, Limerick.
Tel / Fax: ( 353 )-818-411072
EMail: cn00c@yahoo.cn
Website:www.cnooc.com.cn

Good Day,

This is a letter from Cnooc Oil Base Group Ltd. for more information visit
our corperate website: www.cnooc.com.cn
The company cnooc was established in 1982. We specializes in oil
exploitation, technical service, chemicals, fertilizar production,

Asprox domains October 28 - 30, 2008

(First written October 28, updated November 01)

1route.in, 43ole.me, 48filt.jp, 55pif.me, 63page.ws, 69reg.cc, 6domain.tk, 83set.name, 8ipsec.asia, 91tmp.eu, 97type.me, 9frame.eu, api07.eu, code11.ca, en-us7.tk, login5.gs, manage5.tv, netapi7.name, portal6.jp, rdir52.us, report7.asia, rid31.ws, snmp52.gs, sslnet3.name, util13.us, vbs27.bz

pontooner@ /receptacle@

Possible mule scam - ubidilken@googlemail.com

I get this kind of spam/scam on an irregular basis, but quite often. Rarely mention them here. And I don't know why I write about this one, maybe because it wasn't detected as spam when I received it. CBL (http://cbl.abuseat.org/) and others have picked it up later.
CBL says the following: "This is identified as the Cutwail spambot".

Asprox domains October 21-23

09init.eu, 1config.tw, 24conf.mobi, 25cat.tk, 25user.tv, 2share.asia, 39icmp.gs, 47mode.name, 4aspssl.cc, 6secure.gs, 7ipsec.mobi, 81dns.ru, 93vbs.tk, appid1.be, berjke.ru, cache6.in, hit32.jp, siteid9.cc

Favourite part of the email address in front of the @: worsted

Asprox - domains October 06 - 07

23html.ca, 34hit.us, 6func.gs, 7func.ca, 7get.tv, 7hex.in, 8frame.in, 8host.jp, 9hostid.cc, form64.tk, ftp5.name, gdi24.tw, get31.us, go93.name, hex72.me, hit12.tv, host15.tw, http76.bz

regimenter@

Syndicate content