Spam

Falling behind on my payments?

I wonder about the quality of the Viral Spiral idiots records:


Our records indicate you may be struggling to make your
mortgage payments, and may be falling behind on your payments.
If your income has dropped or you have another hardship that is
causing you financial difficulty, we may be able to help you get
financial relief from your home loan lender. Complete the form
to get a free financial evaluation to determine if you qualify
for payment relief.  I look forward to working with you

With a link to bratchaeal. com.

Acaiberries served from a botnet

Again I am starting out slowly with notes mostly to myself.
I have been staring at this one for some days now.
Time to get something written.

Notes, from spam I have received:
Spam pointing to various subdomains of what I suppose is a free hosting provider, interia.pl. For example: noioddoy.eu.interia. pl.
Which redirects to actweight. com. This is the botnet hosted domain.
This again redirects to acaiberryprotoday.com/?a_aid=[varies].
Hosted at 123.108.108.189, something called PANGNET / Pang International Limited in HongKong.

Twitter accounts hacked - say hello to Brand0n again?

Twitter accounts have been hacked and used for spamming a link to chatwebcamfree.com.

chatwebcamfree.com contains an iframe which contains a signup form to
http:||wow.eroticagateway. com/track/NzcwNDc6MzoyMQ/join

Note the similarity to two earlier postings from October last year (internal links on this blog):

clickthisnow.info

im here now - Brand0n says

A spammer and some criminals. And Godaddy

I'm getting some spam on a daily basis.
Not much.
Most of it is the usual spam for pills/drugs , oem (piracy) software, 419 and alike.
Not that much to write about.

Today I got one of those that breaks the pattern.
Or at least I thought it did, but at first sight I thought it could be one of those dating spams.

Received: from d150-165-72.home.cgocable.net ([24.150.165.72])
     by x with esmtp (Exim 4.66)
     (envelope-from <meganj[x]marcusevansau.com>)
     id x
     for x; Fri, 03 Oct 2008 xx:xx:xx -0400
Message-ID: x

I have now partnered with checkedyourcredit

Or I am trying to get that partnership going.
Not.

But anyhow: I received a really good offer today:

"CAN-SPAM" mailers?

Just a small note, hardly noteworthy.

Sometimes I stumble across parts of a spammers setup.
This time only a small piece of it, mainly the images.
But also a couple of these ones:

Subject: Design degrees. Find quality schools and programs.
From: "Design Degree" <designdegree@{{hd}}>
Reply-to: "Design Degree" <designdegree@{{hd}}>
To: {{01}}
X-Mailer: {{r0}}-{{y3}}
X-UID: {{05}}
EMID: VID,wof00,{{hd}}
Content-Type: text/html; charset=us-ascii
Content-Disposition: inline
Message-Id: <{{me}}@{{hd}}>
Return-Path: return@{{hd}}
Date: {{dh}}

Syndicate content